1 AboutUs Copy

Staff & Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Rosemount Board of Directors is comprised of community members with expertise in finance, law, community service, and early childhood education. The Board governs the business and affairs of Rosemount Center.


Vinita Ahuja

Director of Extended Learning and Auxiliary Programs, Georgetown Day School

Charles P. Groppe

Attorney, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Claire Henderson

Development Director, Washington Episcopal School

Lauren Howell

Digital Strategy Director, Grafik

Alice Kelly

Public Policy Consultant

Vernon Kelley

Financial Sales Consultant, PNC Bank

Gladys Mendoza

Director of Special Initiatives, National Alliance for Hispanic Health

Matthew Mitchell

Director of Human Resources, Lansinoh Laboratories

Ronaldo Rotter

Former Principal Auditor, Inter-American Development Bank

Frederick J. (Bud) Ruf

Associate Professor, Dept. of Theology & Religious Studies, Georgetown University

Janet Stocks, Ph.D, Chair




Team Rosemount

Rosemount Center staff work in classrooms, as home visitors, and in administrative positions. We believe in a team approach to providing services to meet the needs of parents and children in all the programs.
To contact a staff member, email with the staff member's name in the subject line and your email will be directed accordingly.


Karla Alvarado, Enrollment Manager

Tamara Castillo, Instructional Specialist

Iliana Feliz, Deputy Program Director

Martha Johnson, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Chief Development Officer

Katherine Leshchiner, Director of Annual Giving

Gustavo Martinez , Health/Nutrition Services Manager

Cornett Roberts-Njoku, Program Director

Jacques Rondeau, President and Chief Executive Officer

Marcia Rock, Program Operations Specialist

Caryn Swierzbin, Home-Based Program Coordinator

Ann Marie SchaefflerEducation Manager

Madeleine TercDisability Services Coordinator

Marlen Torres, Family & Comunity Partnership Manager